Download our App for: Apple Apple Andriod Andriod

Testimonials

Our team are friendly and experienced

Love them!

Thanks Ellie for my new Gelish nails and thanks Sophie for my brows Love them! x

Reviewed by Natalie Hook - 31/05/2018

My favourite place to go for sunbeds

My favourite place to go for sunbeds and they always give good results. The bulbs are frequently changed and as they have the sun angel there is the option for people that have sensitive skin.

Reviewed by Casey Gillett - 31/05/2018

Being my first time at this salon I felt at ease

Very friendly and being my first time at this salon I felt at ease, thank you. The other staff were really nice as well.

Reviewed by Sarah Lindsay - 30/05/2018

Did an amazing job on my eyebrows

I found Meghan to be professional and friendly. Did an amazing job on my eyebrows, I would highly recommend her.

Reviewed by Kathryn Watkins - 24/05/2018

Definitely the best sun beds I've used

Definitely the best sunbeds I’ve used, I wouldn’t go anywhere else now! Plus the staff are all so friendly and helpful too

Reviewed by Sophie Terenzio - 23/05/2018

Will be going back again

I had my first spray done today with Lindsay. I was made very welcome and and would highly recommend and will be going back again.

Reviewed by Debbie Carver - 22/05/2018

Couldn't fault it in any way

Extremely happy with how my treatment went! Couldn’t fault it in any way. Lindsay was very friendly and made me feel at ease. The new shop is fabulous too!

Reviewed by Georgina Woodall - 22/05/2018

Great choice of beds and selection of products

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Great choice of beds and selection of products. Will definitely recommend to my friends.

Reviewed by Perrie Greaves - 17/05/2018

Mia was really friendly, professional and did a great job

I don't always see the same therapist and saw Mia for first time today. As with the others i've seen Mia was really friendly, professional and did a great job. I have found that every member of staff I've come across gives excellent customer service.

Reviewed by Rochelle Bowden - 15/05/2018

You can tell the staff love their jobs...

You can tell the staff love their jobs and are well looked after and appreciated. I would nominate Sarah as the best boss in the world! This is really important, I’ve been to some top notch Spa’s where the staff are treated badly and overworked and it’s reflects in their treatments. Everyone is professional at Shwe and treat each client as friend or family. I haven’t been for a while, but I know I will be vaguely remembered and made to feel special!

Reviewed by Kathryn Bines - 12/05/2018

Love the sunbeds!

Love the sunbeds! Staff are lovely and friendly !!

Reviewed by Liz Barton - 12/05/2018

It must be one of the best salons in Essex

It must be over 5 years since I first found the gem that is Shwe Tan! And it says so much about the impeccable service and the fantastic staff that I have been a regular client ever since! Truly it must be one of the best salons in Essex and all down to the wonderful people

Reviewed by Edel Fitzpatrick - 30/04/2018

Lovely and friendly

Lovely and friendly made me feel comfortable so definitely go back again

Reviewed by Angelina Linda Jones - 27/04/2018

... now that's what I call customer service!!

Both my husband and I always use Shwe Tan when building a tan for our holidays and I love that I can not be in for months but can still come in and the girls (especially Lindsay!) remember who I am and something about me...now that’s what I call customer service!! Sunbed rooms are always clean and tidy with stocked toiletries...easily best place for a sunbed in Harlow!

Reviewed by Nikki Leseski - 26/04/2018

Great results

Great customer service...... Had the cream I wanted and great results

Reviewed by Sarah Brydon - 26/04/2018

Always feel welcome

Always feel welcome at Shwe tan the girls are lovely wouldn't go anywhere else.

Reviewed by Carly Langley - 12/04/2018

Sophie, who worked miracles on de-stressing me...

Just had an amazing neck back and shoulder massage by the lovely Sophie, who worked miracles on de-stressing me would highly recommend having one. Feeling relaxed

Reviewed by Deborah Streatfield - 11/04/2018

Caters for those who do not work locally which is great for us.

Open 7 days a week until late which caters for those who do not work locally which is great for us. Friendly and helpful staff and you often get promotions sent via email.

Reviewed by Tracey Caccavale - 11/04/2018

Great service as always

Great service as always friendly helpful staff x

Reviewed by Brenda Greenwood - 10/04/2018

Such friendly and professional staff

Such friendly and professional staff, easy to book and accommodating if you need to change your appointment. Great advice and knowledge on treatments.

Reviewed by Nicola Chick - 09/04/2018

I am always happy with my lovely summers glow!

I have visited Shwe Tan on many occasions to use their sunbeds. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. Sunbeds are clean and I am always happy with my lovely summers glow!

Reviewed by Laura Michelle - 09/04/2018

I recommend your salon to everyone

Always excellent service. I recommend your salon to everyone, your ladies are very welcoming and professional. Have been coming for several years now for your sunbeds. Thank you

Reviewed by Julia Miles-Anderson - 08/04/2018

5* beauty services at Shwe Tan

5* beauty services at Shwe Tan, will always chose to visit for my nails, tan and sunbeds.

Reviewed by Frances-Rae Waters - 08/04/2018

Always clean and friendly on every visit

Fantastic, always clean and friendly on every visit

Reviewed by Rachel Barlow - 06/04/2018

Happy to have found a new fabulous local salon

I'm new to Shwe Tan but have followed my therapist Sophie over from her previous salon. As usual I had excellent service from Sophie with my treatments last week. Yesterday I had Rock Star nails treatment with Charlie which I am very pleased with and look forward to returning again soon. Lovely ladies which have made me feel very welcome and were able to answer all my questions. Happy to have found a new fabulous local salon x

Reviewed by Annette Clark-Ward - 05/04/2018

My tan looks amazing!

I had a spray tan yesterday as a training model with Sophie,lovely girl and my tan looks amazing! Thank you xx

Reviewed by Theresa Corbett - 05/04/2018

Every time I visit for an appointment the salon is always very clean

The staff are very knowledgeable and polite.

I use the app regularly and it is easy to use and very helpful. Every time I visit for an appointment the salon is always very clean :)

Reviewed by Hope Sanders - 03/04/2018

Always made to feel welcome and such a lovely salon

Friendly staff
Always made to feel welcome and such a lovely salon
Always clean and very professional
I would highly recommend here for all your beauty treatments

Reviewed by Claire Holland - 02/04/2018

I would recommend coming here to anyone

This salon is fantastic, the staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable and are always very friendly. It is extremely clean and well looked after, I would recommend coming here to anyone. Keep up the good work! X

Reviewed by Chantelle Perkes - 02/04/2018

Friendly, professional treatment that left me feeling (and hopefully looking) younger

It's the first time I've met Maria. I'm sure it won't be the last. Friendly, professional treatment that left me feeling (and hopefully looking) younger.

Reviewed by Linda Saunders - 02/04/2018

All the girls are wonderful

Would not go anywhere else for my beauty treatments. All the girls are wonderful and I love having waxing done by Becca, who always gives an amazing service. Loving the Sun Angel at the moment, it’s actually a 20 minute escape from children that comes with a tan!!! Xx

Reviewed by Tara Young - 02/04/2018

Won't go anywhere else

Very friendly staff and very good and relaxing treatments. Won’t go anywhere else

Reviewed by Kelly Bovingdon - 02/04/2018

I was very nervous but she made me feel so at ease

Fantastic got spray tan today I was very nervous but she made me feel so at ease
Very happy with service will deffo come back x

Reviewed by Kat Barnett - 28/03/2018

Just had my eyebrows threaded and tinted and had lots of compliments

Fab professional salon. Just had my eyebrows threaded and tinted and had lots of compliments. Loving the vampires too (my gels)

Reviewed by Jacqueline Gillman - 05/01/2018

Lovely relaxing atmosphere

Lovely relaxing atmosphere. Becca did my hands and feet with gels today. Becca makes you feel at ease and always so friendly. Thanks Becca x

Reviewed by Patrice Kay - 09/12/2017

All the girls are great and approachable

OM word. Just had LVL lashes today with Carla and cannot believe they were my real lashes. Hardly recognise myself :-)
Carla you young lady are a miracle worker!!!
Love coming here. All the girls are great and approachable. Sees ya soon xx

Reviewed by Yvette Reynolds - 20/11/2017

My nails look beautiful

“I had a great experience having a mani/pedi with Theresa :) my nails look beautiful and she was really friendly. I’ll definitely be returning. Thanks very much”

Reviewed by Amber Dickinson - 17/10/2017

Always made to feel very welcome by Staff

Always a pleasure visiting Shwe Tan and today was no exception, always made to feel very welcome by Staff. I helped out this morning with Spray Tan training and I am very pleased with the results.

Reviewed by Debbie Morris - 12/10/2017

Becca did an immaculate job

“Becca did an immaculate job and always makes you feel really comfortable- thoroughly recommend!”

Reviewed by Lauren Smy - 11/10/2017

An amazing addition to an already incredible team!

An amazing addition to an already incredible team. What a lovely person Ellie is, made me feel like I'd known her for ages, so friendly and polite. We had a lovely chat whilst she did my toes which looked amazing. I would be very happy to come in and see Ellie anytime.
Well done Sarah, a great new member of the team, 5 stars!

Reviewed by Sharon Rogers - 08/10/2017

Easy to talk to, friendly and did a great job!

Ellie was really easy to talk to, friendly and did a great job of my pedicure. Thank you!!

Reviewed by Paige Cornwell - 08/10/2017

Always get a lovely reception in this salon.

“Always get a lovely reception in this salon. Today was my first set of gel nails and they’re lovely! Carla was so nice and friendly as well!”

Reviewed by Sarah Wilson - 05/10/2017

Clean, professional and wonderful salon. You are always greeted in a friendly, warm and genuine way.

“Clean, professional and wonderful salon. I love coming here, sunbeds are clean, rooms are clean, you are always greeted in a friendly, warm and genuine way. Sarah makes you feel really welcome. Fantastic deals. Would recommend and I do recommend to anyone.”

Reviewed by Emma Crosby - 05/10/2017

Very welcoming atmosphere. Can't wait for my next visit!

“My visit this evening was great. I hadn't been on the Sun Angel for a long time and Chloe the receptionist helped me remember the basic functions and buttons in a very friendly and polite manner. Very welcoming atmosphere. Can't wait for my next visit!”

Reviewed by Kelly Aherne - 03/10/2017

So friendly and did such a great job!

Ellie is so friendly and did such a great job! Will be booking in again with her soon xx

Reviewed by Sophie Crouchman - 01/10/2017

Excellent visit again

An excellent visit again today. Great treatment all round thank you

Reviewed by Jennifer Hunt - 30/09/2017

Welcome to the team Ellie!

Always a warm and friendly welcome when I attend the salon. All the girls are very knowledgeable and professional. Welcome to the team Ellie!

Reviewed by Donna Lewis - 24/09/2017

Very knowledgeable and professional

"Always a warm and friendly welcome when I attend the salon. All the girls are very knowledgeable and professional.”

Reviewed by Donna Lewis - 24/09/2017

Did a terrific job on my nails. My feet feel like they've just come back from holiday!

“Thank you, Theresa! I love my French Gelish nails. You did a terrific job on my nails generally. My feet feel like they've just come back from holiday! Many thanks again. See you soon.”

Reviewed by Ann Mcguinn - 05/09/2017

Attention to detail is what keeps me coming back every month!

“Becca is always a pleasure to see & very professional. Her attention to detail is what keeps me coming back every month!”

Reviewed by Judy Economou - 02/09/2017

A really nice experience for a "first timer". Very friendly atmosphere

“A really nice experience for a "first timer". Very friendly atmosphere. Will be very happy to return.”

Reviewed by Lyn Johnson - 21/08/2017

Everyone is always very friendly and cheerful – it’s so nice to

“Everyone is always very friendly and cheerful – it’s so nice to see I usually book in about 9pm no one is trying to rush you out so they can get home”

Reviewed by Nicolette Mills - 18/07/2017

She did my very first Spray Tan and has had me hooked since!

“Becca is so lovely, she did my very first Spray Tan and has had me hooked since! Totally makes you feel relaxed if you’re a bit body conscious and just a genuinely lovely girl :) total credit to Shwe”

Reviewed by Lucy Sharpe - 05/07/2017

Excellent as ever

“Excellent as ever - punctual, friendly and great service. It's no fun being waxed but Shwe Tan always make it bearable. Thank you!”

Reviewed by Rebecca Lee - 01/07/2017

Becca is absolutely brilliant!

“Becca is absolutely brilliant! Not only does she do an amazing job at whichever treatment I get, but she is always so friendly and makes me feel completely comfortable and leaving Shwe more than happy. I wouldn't go to any other salon.”

Reviewed by Ellie Thompson - 30/06/2017

I was made to feel very welcome. Very impressed and will definitely recommend.

“It was the first time I had visited Shwe Tan and I was made to feel very welcome. I had booked in for a spray tan and my therapist Lindsay explained everything to me step by step. Very impressed and will definitely recommend. Thank you”

Reviewed by Janice Wilson - 29/06/2017

Always works wonders on my brows!

“Carla's so friendly and personable, always works wonders on my brows! Thank you!”

Reviewed by Sarah Harrison Barker - 01/04/2017

A first rate treatment. Fabulous results

“Had appointment with the lovely Lindsay, as always, a first-rate treatment and fabulous results. I love that Lindsay listens to exactly what I want and ensures that's what I get! All the girls are really professional and very friendly! I would not go anywhere else”

Reviewed by Sharon Birkett - 07/02/2017

You just don't want to wake back up.

"When you fall asleep on the Sun Angel you just don't want to wake back up!"

Reviewed by Natalie Ridler - 16/11/2016

Always a great experience.

"Always a great experience with Lindsay, she always makes me feel valued and she does a great job with my brows! Thank you x"

Reviewed by Pia Clarke - 13/11/2016

A lovely deep tan that doesn't fade as quick

"Always greeted with a smile and all the staff are lovely, friendly and professional. The Sun Angel, I won't use a normal sun bed anymore, it's gives me a lovely deep tan that doesn't fade as quick."

Reviewed by Janine Prentice - 31/10/2016

I loved my Sun Angel today!

"I loved my Sun Angel today!! It’s amazing to feel a little bit normal again and I also loved the new
Go to Black Speed lotion! I miss seeing my Girlies every day so was lovely to see everyone again!"

Reviewed by Shauna Doyle - 21/09/2016

The Sun Angel is an absolute dream!

"Very helpful staff. The Sun Angel was an absolute dream and the place is very clean. Will be back again!"

Reviewed by Frosini Alexandra Vanezis - 01/09/2016

Always happy when I come to Shwe Tan.

"Always happy when I come to Shwe Tan, I always use the Sun Angel - had LVL lashes recently, very happy will be re-booking in when they're due!"

Reviewed by Nichole James - 04/08/2016

A pleasant experience on the Stand Up

"As usual, a pleasant experience on the Stand Up, very polite staff."

Reviewed by Sandra Hoskins - 17/07/2016

So warm and welcoming!

"Love the girls in Shop they are all so nice and friendly and treat you like you’re their friend, you don't feel like you’re going into a shop. It's so warm and welcoming. A few of my friends have just moved to the area and I have straight away recommended the shop. Lovely team and Sarah is great xx"

Reviewed by April Smith - 11/07/2016

The whole experience is second to none

"Excellent customer service, staff always very friendly and helpful. I use the sunbeds and book online. The website is very user-friendly. Sunbeds and surrounding areas always very clean and staff clean sunbeds after each session.
I cannot praise Shwe Tan enough as compared to my previous salon the whole experience is second to none. Would recommend."

Reviewed by Edwina McBrien - 18/06/2016

Very helpful taking time to explain everything.

"Very helpful taking time to explain everything about the Sun Angel as I was a new customer."

Reviewed by Beverly Packford - 13/06/2016

Helped me overcome my fear of Lay Down beds!

"Ashley is always friendly and welcoming and she's helped me overcome my fear of lay down beds! The salon is always so clean and I love that there are products you can use post tan x"

Reviewed by Leann Arkell - 24/05/2016

The sunbed was lovely.

"The lady who helped me was very helpful and polite. The sun bed was lovely. Thank you"

Reviewed by Sasha Larkin - 17/05/2016

20 minutes of peace and relaxation.

"Great friendly service. Loved my 20 minutes of peace and relaxation on the Sun Angel. My first time and have a base colour already."

Reviewed by Sue Olszak - 15/05/2016

Wow, my lashes look amazing!

"My Sun Angel was fabulous!!! Then I got the LVL treatment- wow, my lashes look amazing. So long and they look fake, but they're mine. Plus, you fitted me in for my brows to be tinted, despite not being booked. Always a joy to come to have treatments with you."

Reviewed by Ashley Sky - 28/04/2016

20 minutes of my time... pure bliss!

"First time using the Sun Angel today, what can I say? 20 mins of my time... pure bliss!"

Reviewed by Amanda Wood - 28/03/2016

Well explained with good advice.

"Very friendly, my first time using the Sun Angel and it was well explained with good advice and suggestions for creams etc."

Reviewed by Jenna Redding - 19/02/2016

Very impressed with how clean and tidy everything was.

"Ashley was very helpful. I hadn't been to Shwe tan before but I will certainly be visiting again in the future. Also, very impressed with how clean and tidy everything was. Loved the Sun Angel too."

Reviewed by Shellie Masters - 15/02/2016

I've never felt so relaxed!

“Carla the Beauty Therapist was amazing, I've never felt so relaxed!”

Reviewed by Sabrina Ahmed - 13/02/2016

Very knowledgeable staff

"I'd just like to commend Paige on her personable and professional attitude. She's polite, friendly and helpful both on the phone and in person. She has an excellent knowledge of the products you sell and services that you offer. She knows me by my first name and makes me feel comfortable as soon as I walk through the door. An asset to your business!"

Reviewed by Shwe Tan Salon Customer - 26/07/2015

Very professional staff but with a warm and friendly attitude!

"Hi Sarah (and the team)

I just wanted to message to say what a lovely bunch of girls you have working in the salon at the moment!

I haven't been for a while and was a bit worried about going back and seeing all new faces!

I was booked in for a sun angel this evening and whilst waiting I sat back and listed to all the girls with all the different customers and everyone was so lovely and very professional but with a warm and friendly attitude! It was an absolute pleasure to hear and see!"

Reviewed by Gemma Barker - 01/06/2015

Fantastic Sunbeds and understanding Therapists!

"I'd been on the look out for a salon with sunbeds to help me with a skin condition. I'd read that UV can really help the healing process for all sorts of skin problems such as Ezema, Psoriasis, Acne, Pityriasis Rosea etc etc. I was a little hesitant at first because I have very fair skin (I never tan) and I wouldn't normally use a sunbed. The staff at Shwe Tan were nothing but kind and understanding and one of the therapists had been through something very similar. They recommended that I start off with 3 minute sessions on the stand up sunbed and within less than a week my skin started to heal. 3 weeks on and my skin is almost fully back to normal and the upside is that I'm beginning to get a light tan, which for me, is unheard of!

I genuinely cannot recommend Shwe Tan highly enough, not only do they have a number of different sunbeds, Shwe Tan is also a brilliant beauty salon with a wide range of treatments, an impeccably clean salon, very professional and friendly staff and easy parking with an hour free in the Old Harlow car park."

Reviewed by C. Sharp - 28/04/2015

Love the Sun Angel!

"I always recommend people to use the Sun Angel because I love it! I was slightly sceptical about the Sun Angel before using it because I thought I may get bored laying there for 20 minutes and did worrry about burning! But I love it! I love the music selection that is on the play list and it's very relaxing I almost fall asleep when in there, and as for burning I was completely wrong Because the sensor scans my skin tone to ensure I don't over expose!

I bought a course because I knew I would use them more often to keep my tan up and the deal was too good to turn down with the savings I made!

I spoke to Sarah Paige about the Sun Angel, she was very helpful. She showed me how everything worked, advised me what the best cream for me are and answered any questions I had. She was very knowledgeable on everything which made me feel a lot more confident using the bed.

I recommend the Sun Angel at Shwe Tan to anyone who asks me which sunbeds around the area are good to use. Everyone comments on my tan and asks where I go.

I didn't use many sunbeds before because I always felt claustrophobic and on edge. There is so much space on the Sun Angel I never have that problem. I never knew how many minutes to ask for and people would never advise me on how many to do so I worried every time that I would burn that I just gave up using them.

I always thought using the tanning lotions were a bit of a gimmick but I really notice the difference since using the 'Go to Black 2'. I wouldn't use anything else. I'd advise everyone to use a cream especially with the bronzers because my tan lasts longer since using them! They don't come out streaky either which is a massive bonus for me!

All the staff are so friendly and helpful I really wouldn't go anywhere else they are all so accommodating and lovely. Very professional and clean. Couldn't fault anything about my experiences there!"

Reviewed by Kat Welch - 13/01/2015

Since coming to Shwe Tan things have changed!

"Up until very recently I have never been the type of girl to be into getting my nails done or having a tan, but since coming to Shwe Tan it has all changed. I have never been able to grow my nails as I always bite them, but after having Gelish Nails I can say I have noticed an improvement - I will be able to grow them as I think it'd be a shame to ruin how pretty they look! There's a whole range of different colours and even nail art to choose from so you can always vary it out. Shwe Tan also offers another one of my favourite things - party lashes. I have always loved having bigger looking eyelashes, but hate the fuss of sticking on strip lashes and worrying that they're going to fall off when I am out. With the party lashes they look much more natural and enhance my eyes to make them look even bigger. Whenever I have a treatment at Shwe Tan that involves me closing my eyes, the therapist that is carrying out the treatment will always ensure that I feel comfortable and they will talk me through what they're doing to put me at ease. Another one of my favourite services that is offered at Shwe Tan is the Sun Angel sunbed. I had never, ever in my life used a sunbed before I came here and I am so glad I tried it. I have one every week now, and can't even remember how pale I used to be. Everyone is always complimenting my tan and how lovely it looks on me, how it makes me look healthy and gives a nice 'glow'. I never feel like I've overdone it when I use the Sun Angel as it doesn't burn you - using the sensor will personalise the tan for your own skin type and it gives you such a deeper tan at the end result. The girls that work at Shwe Tan are always happy to answer any questions and give lots of advice if you are unsure about anything. If a member of staff is concerned about the amount of minutes you want on a sunbed, they will tell the customer this and will advise them on what they think the person should have, for their skin type, just in case they burn. They're all very welcoming and knowledgeable and always offer nothing but a professional service when it comes to treatments and the sunbeds they offer within the salon."

Reviewed by Shwe Tan Salon Customer - 26/10/2014

5 Stars :) Shwe-Tan in Old Harlow is Fantastic!

"I moved to Old Harlow 3 years ago and to have a good sun bed shop on my door step is a real blessing. All of the girls who have ever worked in the salon have been really approachable and friendly and you feel completely at ease when you walk through the door. All the sun beds are highly maintained and clean. And you never have to wait too long to get on one. I'd never heard of a Sun Angel before going to Shwe Tan but it's fantastic and never allows you to burn. I've had a problem with growing my nails since having my acrylic nails removed several years ago. One of the Beauty Therapist's advised me to start getting the Gelish nails to help strengthen my nails and get them into better condition. I was a bit sceptical at first but was proven wrong as after just a few weeks my nails were much stronger and thicker and in much better condition. They actually now grow to a nice shape and length. All the ranges of colours are great too so you won't ever have to have the same old thing on your hands and feet. My nails on my wedding day looked lovely! Their Spray tans are fantastic and lasts for at least 5 days in my experience. It's nice that you are offered different fragrances instead of the usual smell of a spray tan. I also get my eyebrows threaded and have had waxes at the salon and all treatments are really good and therapists are really knowledgeable and put you at ease. The party lashes are a bargain for £18 as they look really glam for a big night out and do last for a good few days if you look after them."

Reviewed by Lauren Hills - 21/07/2014

Wrinkle Relaxing Treatment at Shwe Tan

"My first experience at Shwe Tan was for a consultation for a wrinkle relaxing treatment. The nurse was very friendly and informative and what I loved the most was that I never felt pressured into having it. I decided to go ahead with the treatment and was amazed at the results and really pleased. In the follow up appointment I was given a small top up (as only half was given the first time to see how I reacted with it) and this was absolutely free! Also the nurse made sure I was happy with results, checked there had been no problems and answered any questions I had. In addition to this the salon is gorgeous with very friendly staff that make you feel very welcome and their range of services is massive! All in all very very happy."

Reviewed by Shwe Tan Salon Customer - 13/08/2013

I would definitely recommend Shwe Tan to all brides to be!

"After a bad experience at a different salon walking into Shwe Tan was like a breath of fresh air. All of the ladies there were extremely knowledgeable and made me feel completely at home! I first went in 6 weeks before my wedding but I knew that with my pale skin I needed to get it ready for the Maldives and also wanted my nails to look fab. I took a lot of advice from Sarah about the best amount of time for me to tan and worked up to a bit longer just before the day. This meant that on the day I had a healthy glow and felt like a million dollars...it also meant that I didn't burn whilst on holiday in a hot country which for me is definitely a first! I went for sparkly gel nails done for the day which really brought out the colours of the flowers and as I had gels done they lasted for the whole 2.5 weeks! Needless to say I would definitely recommend Shwe Tan to all brides to be!"

Reviewed by Gemma Rastelli - 28/05/2013

In the lead up to my Wedding in Ibiza...

"In the lead up to my Wedding in Ibiza I really wanted to ensure that I had a base tan to avoid any potential unsightly burning in my wedding photos and to also give me a head start on looking bronzed and feeling good. I purchased a block of sunbed minutes from Shwe Tan and had one sunbed a week in the 2 months leading up to my wedding. The prices are extremely reasonable and I love the sunbeds, they are really comfortable with lots of features and a great sound system! One of my favourite things about Shwe Tan is that they reward good loyalty too and they are the most friendly and approachable place I have ever used. On top of sunbeds they offer a wide range of other services too, my husband even used them for threading his eyebrows before the big day! I would highly recommend Shwe Tan for all your pre wedding pampering!"

Reviewed by Sarah Kirby - 24/05/2013

I have been going to Shwe Tan for almost two years now and they never fail to disappoint...

"I get spray tan once a month by Tasha or Lindsay and I'm always left with a natural look which is great for when I go out. I have also tried party lashes from Shwe tan by Carla, and they were a great extension to my own lashes that lasted for 5 days, I would definitely get this done again. I would highly recommend Shwe Tan."

Reviewed by Laura Bunn - 21/05/2013

I tried the Sun Angel for the first time a couple of weeks ago and loved it!

"I have used it twice since then and each time I am even happier with my tan! I have been on other 'normal' lay-down and stand-up sunbeds and there is always the question of 'how many minutes?' But with the Sun Angel everyone goes on it for 20 minutes and you use a scanner that scans your skin and only gives you the safe amount of UV for your skin type so that you don't burn! I also noticed that after using a tanning accelerator cream, a few days after my Sun Angel session I could still see my tan developing! It's such a relaxing sunbed too, because you are on it for 20 minutes you have the time to I relax and you can plug your own music in (with iPod or phone)! I would definitely recommend the Sun Angel!"

Reviewed by Shwe Tan Salon Customer - 13/05/2013

Wrinkle Relaxing Treatments

"I have been having Wrinkle Injection Fillers for the last 7 Years, and for the last few times I have had it done, I wasn't happy. I was very happy when Shwe Tan introduced it into the Salon. Nikki, who is the Nurse Practitioner that carries out the procedure, is lovely, extremely professional, and explains and gives enough feedback, to make you feel comfortable with what she is doing and the effects of it. And for someone like myself who has a phobia of needles, this is not a painful treatment at all, I do think this has a lot to do with how advanced and experienced the Nurse Practitioner is. A week after having my treatment, I am wrinkle free and have a nice natural lift, I am so so pleased with the results, and I certainly have found where I'll be coming for future treatments."

Reviewed by Shwe Tan Salon Customer - 21/03/2013

I have used literally every shop in Harlow and this is definitely the best!

"I have used literally every shop in Harlow and this is definitely the best, I won't go to any other sunbeds now. It's really clean and bright and all the staff there are so friendly and welcoming. I love the Sun Angel, people always comment on how tanned I look after just one session. The stand up and lay down beds work really well too, not like a lot of the shops that lie and say they've got new tubes, and you can't even see a difference in your colour after using it. Would definitely recommend these sunbeds."

Reviewed by Miss L Sanders - 21/03/2013

Excellent Quality Salon

"I have used Shwe Tan various times throughout the last couple of years and felt it necessary to write a review. Firstly for my congratulations to the staff and establishment for their thoughtful and professional service. I have been in many sunbed shops over the years some of which I was allowed to go on for ridiculous amounts of time and not have to fill in any forms, my health and safety was never considered - This is not the case in Shwe Tan. All staff followed procedure and I was always advised on usage of the sunbeds and what would best be suited to my skin tone. As for the shop itself and the cleanliness of the sunbeds it is immaculate. Prices are very reasonable and there are always deals on and a whole range of other treatments including Gelish Nails, Eyebrow threading, spray tans, eyelash extensions and plenty of other things. I will be a customer for life, can't wait for my holiday treatments with the help of this shop. Highly Recommended and Well Done!"

Reviewed by Miss V.Watters - 20/03/2013

Brilliant Eyebrow Threading

"The lady is very gentle and it's the least painful threading I've ever had (even better than the London Salons I've used). I've used the Sun Angel here too, it checks your skin first before you get on and adjusts itself to your own skin type so it's a safe bed with very good results. I found the salon very clean, hygienic and comfortable with lovely staff who make you feel really welcome. Would definitely recommend."

Reviewed by Shwe Tan Salon Customer - 09/12/2011

Best Tanning Salon by Far, with Friendly and Helpful Staff!

"I have tried lots of tanning salons and this is by far the best. I love having a spray tan here as you do not get that horrible orange look, it's a lovely natural brown like you have just come back from holiday, it also does not have the horrible fake tan smell as they add scents to the tan (and you can choose the scent you prefer). The staff are lovely and make you feel at ease if it is your first time getting a spray tan.

I also love the Sun Angel sunbed; you don't burn on it as it measures what type of skin tone you are before you get on. You look brown after one go. My favourite tanning shop by far."

Reviewed by Shwe Tan Salon Customer - 22/11/2011

Brilliant Helpful Staff, Lovely Clean Salon. Would Recommend.

"I have used this tanning salon many times now, and don't think I would use any other one in Harlow. This tanning salon clearly beats all others in Harlow, the staff are all very well trained and polite, they make an effort to get to know their customers on a first name basis and offer advice that is key to you as a person. It's very very clean. All the equipment is outstanding quality. I have had numerous spray tans here as they are really good plus you can pick your choice of fragrance so you do not get that initial fake tan smell that you get with other spray tans.

Staff are really friendly too. Nice natural colour with no streaks. have not tried the Sun Angel yet but have heard very good reviews about it."

Reviewed by Shwe Tan Salon Customer - 12/11/2011

The Sun Angel

"After walking past, I thought I would give this new Sun Angel bed a try. I came off the Sun Angel and looked a lot browner than I usually do when coming off of a normal sun bed. I was even more pleased the next morning as I was darker! Before trying Shwe Tan, I used to have 3 sun beds a week elsewhere (bad I know!). I now have one Sun Angel a week, so I'm also saving money! I highly recommend the Sun Angel, it's so much safer than any other sun bed, and also gives you a much deeper tan that lasts longer."

Reviewed by Shwe Tan Salon Customer - 06/11/2011

Great Spray Tans from Experienced and Friendly Staff!

"I have never been a great fan or user of spray tans in the past as I am very fair and have always had a fear of being orange from fake tans! I have used Shwe Tan a number of times for spray tans and can highly recommend it. All the spray tans I have had here have left me looking like I have a light glowing, fresh tan (people always ask if I have been away, but I have never been the nice golden colour I get from a spray from the sun!!!) The scents are lovely and fresh without the tell-tale biscuit fake tan smell. The girls are really friendly and put you straight at ease with light chatter that helps you to forgot you are in your birthday suit! I have had a few sunbeds which are also great (esp. the sun angel for pale girls like me!). If you're looking for a great spray for a special occasion or just to make you feel special during miserable times then this is the place for you!"

Reviewed by Shwe Tan Salon Customer - 16/10/2011

Nothing Comes Close to the Tan I had at Shwe Tan

"I went to Shwe Tan for a Spray Tan when I was in Harlow Visiting my family. It was the first time I had ever had one and I was really nervous. I have to say the staff where so welcoming and the lady who carried out my tan made me feel so comfortable and was so lovely to talk to. The salon was very well done out and very very clean. Since then I have tried a few more salons and tans as I don't live near Harlow and nothing comes close to the tan I had at Shwe Tan and the service, just wish I lived closer."

Reviewed by Shwe Tan Salon Customer - 13/10/2011

Made to feel very welcome

Had my first visit to this great salon today. Staff incredibly friendly & professional. Made to feel very welcome. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by Rochelle Bowden - 03/01/2008
New Customer Fiver Off
Book Online
Gelish Nails
Order your Vouchers
Notice to new clients
Please read our Salon Etiquette guide before your first visit to Shwe Tan
Stand Up Tanning
LVL Lashes
Waxing
Eye Treatments